Tags

, , ,

I’ve gone the past 20 years of my life without a pair of white jeans.  I know, bad. I’ll admit I was afraid of them and their unflattering effects on my lower body.  After breaking my own rules and buying two pairs of colored jeans recently, I decided it was time. 

Per usual, I quickly made a friend in a new Nordstrom department, who selected every white jean on the floor for me to try on. We settled on this great pair of Citizens, although I will acknowledge that Paige also makes a great skinny leg pant.  Ultimately, I picked the cropped Citizens because they’re easier to roll up (I dont think I have abnormally large calves but I always feel like my circulation is being cut off when I roll jeans). If you’re taller than 5’5.5″ you should be good with the Paige. 

Today I’m wearing this Rubbish Sweater with dark jeans and flats, because its a mere 55 degrees this morning, but I’m anxious to pair it with my virgin pair of white jeans. 

When selecting a white jean, keep in mind that you should splurge for a jean that fits better than settling for a cheap one that looks average.  It’s no secret that white shows all, and ultimately, you wont reach for a jean that doesnt look good no matter how cheap it was. When in doubt, pair a white jean with a belted tunic or longer top to hide any unmentionables and create the classic hourglass. 

Wishing you the most luck with white this season ~ carry tide to go!

ImageImage

Rubbish Open Knit Ocean Tunic (Nordstrom- not available online) $48

Citizens of Humanity Racer Santorini Cropped Skinny Jean (Nordstrom) Sale $109

{{{ http://shop.nordstrom.com/s/citizens-of-humanity-racer-crop-skinny-jeans-santorini/3519620?origin=category&contextualcategoryid=0&fashionColor=&resultback=7347}}}}}

