Tags

, , , ,

Image

Swtiching wardrobe pieces to create an unexpected affect has to be one of my favorite parts of getting dressed. For a family party earlier, I had been wearing this light pink, basic Falabella Basement tank, with hunter green pants and a tan closed toe wedge. If I had been going somewhere casual, I probably would have worn this to go out too, but I had been advised to “look important.” I was going to have fun with this…

And so you rough it up a little.  The harsh black booties, belted waist, and tights have that kind of “tough girl” feeling to them, which is softened by the light pink top and ruffles of the black skirt.  You could easily transform this outfit for another function too by pairing it with a classy pump and a little sweater or blazer.  

Just remember, it’s the contrast and affect of the unexpected that makes an outfit pop.  ‘Cause you never want  to look “too nice” or “too harsh”, find the happy medium.

Image

