Tags

, ,

And to think I wrote hats off forever...

Because I hate hats and look horrid in them, I’m trying to pinpoint what I loved enough about this outfit that I sniped at picture at Fashion Week without any bystanders accusing me of being some kind of sexual predator with a fetish for great style (ok, I’ll take ownership for the fetish…). Anyway, her outfit is perfectly collective. Try to imagine it without the bag… nope, it wouldn’t work (as well), because the bag ties together the neutral nude pumps while adding interest by breaking up the black pant and hat with the unexpected pop of brown. Now try to imagine it without the hat… this fashionista is then left as yet another pretty girl in a cute outfit… a cute outfit thats missing something. I love this because it’s perfectly thought-out and truly complete, but it still feels effortless.

